Peter Murphy: Peter Murphy Releases ‘Remixes From Lion’ June 16, 2015

Adapted from Nettwerk:

Peter Murphy Releases ‘Remixes From Lion’

Iconic frontman Peter Murphy today releases Remixes From Lion, a companion piece to his last summer’s critically acclaimed album of the same name. This new release features seven remixes from Killing Joke bassist Youth, who also produced last summer’s Lion. It also includes four bonus songs from the Lion recording sessions. The album is available on iTunes and other digital service providers, with a limited run of 2,000 physical copies worldwide.

Listen to previously unreleased song “The Sound Of Water”:

Praise For Peter Murphy’s Tenth Solo Album, Lion:

“Peter Murphy returns with goth epic Lion.” – Rolling Stone

“Lion… offers a confident, grinding jolt to the system.” — USA Today

“Harsh, droning, sinuously catchy…” — AV Club

“Lion definitely roars.” — Brooklyn Vegan

“…easily one of Murphy’s most solid solo releases.” — Consequence Of Sound

Remixes From Lion – Track Listing
1. Hang Up (Youth Remix)
2. Low Tar Stars (Youth Remix)
3. The Ghost of Shokan Lake (Youth Remix)
4. I Am My Own Name (Youth Remix)
5. I’m On Your Side (Youth Remix)
6. The Sound Of Water (Youth Remix)
7. Loctaine (Youth Remix)
8. The Sound Of Water
9. Gabriel
10. Prayer of Jonas In The Belly Of The Whale (White Star Hawk Spirit Dance)
11. Discreet Medley (Richard Thorne Ambient Remix)

The most complete source of information on the career of musician Peter Murphy.