Holy Smoke JP CD (1992)

Pressing information

Actual Track List:

1: Keep Me From Harm
2: Kill The Hate
3: You’re So Close
4: The Sweetest Drop
5: Low Room
6: Let Me Love You
7: Our Secret Garden
8: Dream Gone By
9: Hit Song
10: A Strange Kind Of Love (Version Two)

Record Label(s): Beggars Banquet, Alfa
Catalog Number(s): ALCB-510

Matrix/runout etchings: ALCB-510 1A1 C 24 5

UPC barcode (no spaces): 4988024116722

Vocals: Peter Murphy
Backing Vocals: Peter Murphy, Alison Limerick (tracks 4 and 9), Zoe Caryl (tracks 4 and 9)
Zurna: John Vartan (track 1)
Ney: John Vartan (track 1)
Lead Guitar: Peter Bonas, Rick Shaffer (tracks 5 and 8)
Bass: Eddie Branch, Paul Statham (track 6)
Guitar: Peter Murphy (track 6), Paul Statham (track 8)
Acoustic Guitar: Paul Statham, Peter Bonas
Keyboards: Paul Statham, Peter Murphy (track 7)
Tambour: John Vartan (track 7)
Strings: Audrey Riley (track 9), Chris Pitsillides (track 9), Gini Ball (track 9), John Carney (track 9)
Drums: Terl Bryant
Percussion: Terl Bryant
Synclavier: Mike Thorne (tracks 1, 6, and 7)
Engineer: Stuart Every
Photography By: Anton Corbijn
Producer: Mike Thorne, Peter Murphy
Production Assistant: Jason Appleton, Laura Janisse
Recorded By: Fernando Kral

Phonographic Copyright: Beggars Banquet
Copyright: Beggars Banquet
Manufactured By: Alfa
Licensed From: Beggars Banquet
Licensed Through: Jade Music
Recorded At: Maison Rouge Studios, The Stereo Society
Mixed At: The Stereo Society, Master Rock Studios (track 7 only)
Mixed By: Fernando Kral
Mastered At: K-Disc Mastering
Mastered By: Jack Skinner
Lyrics By: Peter Murphy
Written By: Peter Murphy, Eddie Branch (tracks 5 and 9), Peter Bonas (tracks 5 and 9), Terl Bryant (tracks 5 and 9), Paul Statham (tracks 1, 3, 4, 8, and 9)

Additional notes:

Includes a second booklet with a short biography and lyrics translated to Japanese.

Photo credit (of the actual release): Houdah Abualtin

The most complete source of information on the career of musician Peter Murphy.