Mask UK 12″ (1981)

Pressing information

Actual Track List:

A1: Hair Of The Dog
A2: The Passion Of Lovers
A3: Of Lillies And Remains
A4: Dancing
A5: Hollow Hills
B1: Kick In The Eye
B2: In Fear Of Fear
B3: Muscle In Plastic
B4: The Man With The X-Ray Eyes
B5: Mask

Record Label(s): Beggars Banquet
Catalog Number(s): BEGA 29

Variation One:
A Side matrix etchings: BEGA+29+A ARUN
B Side matrix etchings: BEGA+29+B

Variation Two:
A Side matrix etchings: W-L W-9 BEGA 29 A1
B Side matrix etchings: KD W-33 BEGA+29+B

Variation Three:
A Side matrix etchings: BEGA 29 A1 LB W-L
B Side matrix etchings: BEGA 29 B1 LB W-L

UPC barcode (no spaces): none

Vocals: Peter Murphy
Guitar: Daniel Ash
Bass Guitar: David J
Drums: Kevin Haskins

Published By: Beggars Banquet Music
Recorded At: Playground and Jam

Additional notes:

Gatefold sleeve. The cover design is a painting by Daniel Ash and features the first of many bubblemen incarnations over the years.

Variation Three is the second distinct pressing of the album but is listed here due to having the same release year and catalog number. Only the matrix etchings differ from the first pressing.

The most complete source of information on the career of musician Peter Murphy.